img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

August 2015 Music Schedule

Thursday, July 30, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Goodwin & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, July 31, 7 to 11 pm music charge $10
Dave Liebman Master Saxophone Class


Saturday, August 1, 7 to 11 pm, music charge$12/$6 after 9:30
Evan Gregor Quintet
Evan Gregor, bass; Matt Vashlishan, saxophones; Jay Rattman, saxophones; Bobby Avey, piano; Mark Ferber, drums


Sunday, August 2, 5 to 8 pm, music charge$10
Geoff Gallante Quartet – 14 Year Old Nationally Acclaimed Jazz Trumpet Wunderkind Geoff Gallante
Geoff, trumpet; Steve Varner, bass; Jim DeSalvo, piano; Bill Goodwin, drums


Thursday, August 6, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Goodwin & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Davey Lantz Trio
Davey, piano; Joshua Crumbly, bass; Jimmy Macbride, drums


Saturday, August 8, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Eric Mintel Quartet – COTA Festival CD Release Party
Eric, piano; Nelson Hill, saxophone, flute; Jack Hegyi, bass; Dave Mohn, drums


Sunday, August 9, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Spencer ReedMatt Vashlishan
Spencer, guitar, vocals; Matt, saxophone


Thursday, August 13, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Goodwin & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 14, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Jerry Harris & Billy Test
Jerry, vocals; Billy Test, piano


Saturday, August 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Giacomo Gates & Billy Test
Giacomo, vocals; Billy Test, piano; Greg Eicher, bass


Sunday, August 16, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $5
Walt Bibinger, Solo Guitar


Thursday, August 20, 8 to 11 pm, 
Jazz Jam with Bill Goodwin & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 21, 7 to 11 pmmusic charge $7
Vinny Bianchi’s La Cuchina
Vinny, saxophone; Marko Marcinko, keyboards; Paul Rostock, bass; Bill Washer, guitar; Danny Gonzalez, percussion, drums; Bob Velez, congas


Saturday, August 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Viktorija Gecyte with Go Trio & Special Guest Joe Magnarelli
Viktorija Gecyte, vocals; Gene Perla, bass; Sean Gough, piano; Jon Arkin, drums; Joe Magnarelli, trumpet, flugelhorn


Sunday, August 23, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Probosci
Timba Harris, violin; Gyan Riley, guitar


Thursday, August 27, 8 to 11 pm, 
Jazz Jam with Bill Goodwin & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 28, 7 to 11 pmmusic charge $15/$8 after 9:30
George Young Quartet
George Young, saxophone; Davey Lantz, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Tom Whaley, drums


Saturday, August 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Nancy Reed Trio – CD Release “In Her Own Sweet Way”
Nancy, vocals; Jim Ridl, piano; Steve Varner, bass


Sunday, August 30, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $8
Michele Bautier & Skip Wilkins
Michele, vocals; Skip, piano


Monday, August 31, 7:30 to 10:30 pm, music charge $10, benefits COTA CampJazz
Deer Head Inn Jazz Orchestra- an 18 piece ensemble of COTA All Stars

Download PDF