img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

June 2016 Music Schedule

Thursday, June 2, 8 to 11 pm,
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 3, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Skip & Dan Wilkins Quintet featuring legendary Philadelphia saxophonist Larry McKenna
Skip Wilkins, piano; Dan Wilkins, tenor saxophone; Larry McKenna, tenor saxophone; Paul Rostock, bass; Tom Whaley, drums


Saturday, June 4, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Five Play
Sherrie Maricle, leader, drums; Tomoko Ohno, piano; Noriko Ueda, bass; Jamie Dauber, trumpet; Janelle Reichman, saxophone, clarinet


Sunday, June 5, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Bill Mays & Tommy Cecil play Stephen Sondheim
Bill Mays, piano; Tommy Cecil, bass


Thursday, June 9, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 10, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
The Quintet
Denny Carrig, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Washer, guitar; Tom Whaley, drums


Saturday, June 11, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Michael Stephans’ Quartette Oblique
Dave Liebman, saxophones, flute; Marc Copland, piano; Drew Gress, acoustic bass; Michael Stephans, drums


Sunday, June 12, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $7
Joanie Samra & Friends – CD Release “Still Me”
Joanie Samra, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Spencer Reed, guitar; Evan Gregor, bass; Daniel Gonzalez, drums; with special guest Nancy Reed, vocals


Thursday, June 16, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 17, 7 to 11 pmmusic charge $10
Vicki Doney, Walt Bibinger, Zach Brock
Vicki Doney, vocals, piano; Walt Bibinger, guitar; Zach Brock, violin


Saturday, June 18, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Bob Dorough Trio
Bob Dorough, piano, vocals; Steve Berger, guitar; Pat O’Leary, bass


Sunday, June 19, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $8
Michele Bautier Duo
Michele Bautier, vocals; Manny Moreira, guitar


Thursday, June 23, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 24, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Marianne Solivan Quartet
Marianne Solivan, vocals; George Colligan, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Anthony Pinciotti, drums


Saturday, June 25, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Su Terry – Meeting of Musical Minds – featuring Rachel Z
Su Terry, saxophone, clarinet, vocals; Rachel Z, piano; Vic Juris, guitar; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Sunday, June 26, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Randy Napoleon Trio
Randy Napoleon, guitar; Elias Bailey, bass; Quentin Baxter, drums


Monday, June 27, 7:30 to 10:30
Deer Head Inn Jazz Orchestra- an 18 piece ensemble of COTA All Stars

Download PDF