img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

October 2016 Music Schedule

Thursday, September 29, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, September 30, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Najwa Parkins + The After Hours Trio
Najwa Parkins, vocals; Dan Hanrahan, guitar; Chris Simoni, organ; Kevin Ripley, drums


Saturday, October 1, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Michael Stephans and the Autumn All Stars
Uri Caine, piano; Drew Gress, bass; Bill Drewes, woodwinds; Michael Stephans, drums


Sunday, October 2, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Luiz Simas & Su Terry
Luiz Simas, piano, vocals; Su Terry, clarinet, saxophone, vocals


Thursday, October 6, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, October 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Barry Greene, Paul Rostock & Bill Goodwin
Barry Greene, guitar; Paul Rostock, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, October 8, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $20/$15 seat minimum
Nellie McKay
Nellie McKay, vocals, piano; Alexi David, bass; Kenneth Salters, drums


Sunday, October 9, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Phil Markowitz & Zach Brock
Phil Markowitz, piano; Zach Brock, violin


Thursday, October 13, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, October 14, 7 to 11 pmmusic charge $10
Marianne Solivan Quartet
Marianne, vocals; Josh Richman, piano; Mike Carn, bass; Chris Smith, drums


Saturday, October 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Roberta Piket Trio
Roberta Piket, piano; Harvie S, bass; Billy Mintz, drums


Sunday, October 16, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Bill Mays, Solo Piano


Thursday, October 20, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, October 21, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Hailey Niswanger & PDX Soul
Hailey Niswanger, saxophone; Eric Finland, keyboard; Davy Levitan, guitar; Antoine Katz, bass; Sydney Driver, drums


Saturday, October 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Nancy & Spencer Reed
Nancy Reed, bass, vocals; Spencer Reed, guitar, vocals


Sunday, October 23, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $7
Joanie Samra Trio
Joanie Samra, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Tony Marino, bass


Monday, October 24, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
Water Gap Jazz Orchestra – an 18 piece ensemble of COTA All Stars – directed by Matt Vashlishan


Thursday, October 27, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, October 28, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Jane Bunnett & Maqueque – An All-Female Cuban Sextet


Saturday, October 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $17
Houston Person & the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Colby Inzer, drums


Sunday, October 30, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $15
Bill Charlap, Solo Piano

Download PDF