img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

April 2017 Music Schedule

Saturday, April 1, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Eric Mintel Quartet
Eric Mintel, piano; Nelson Hill, saxophone, flute; Jack Hegyi, bass; Dave Mohn, drums


Sunday, April 2, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $7
Mitchell Cheng Trio
Mitchell Cheng, piano; Cole Davis, bass; Fred Griggs, drums


Thursday, April 6, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, April 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Jerry Vivino Quartet
Jerry Vivino, saxophone; Ken Levinsky, piano; Sue Williams, bass; Jordan Young, drums


Saturday, April 8, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Bob Dorough Trio
Bob Dorough, piano, vocals; Steve Berger, guitar; Paul Rostock, bass


Sunday, April 9, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Stephanie Nilles & Zach Brock Duo
Stephanie Nilles, piano, vocals; Zach Brock, violin


Thursday, April 13, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, April 14, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Phyllis Blanford Quintet
Phyllis Blanford, vocals; Lee Tomboulian, piano; Beldon Bullock, bass; Gordon Lane, drums


Saturday, April 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Noah Haidu Quartet
Noah Haidu, piano; Jon Irabagon, saxophone; Yasushi Nakamura, bass; John David, drums


Sunday, April 16 – Closed, Happy Easter


Thursday, April 20, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, April 21, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Alto Bueno
Vincent Herring & Greg Abate, alto saxophone; Jon Ballantyne, piano; Joe Michaels, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, April 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Jim Snidero Quartet with Special Guest Jimmy Cobb
Jim Snidero, alto saxophone; David Hazeltine, piano; Ed Howard, bass; Jimmy Cobb, drums


Sunday, April 23, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Alex Leonard/Jay Leonhart Trio
Alex Leonard, piano, vocals; Jay Leonhart, bass; Al Gafa, guitar


Monday, April 24, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Thursday, April 27, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, April 28, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
NEEMA
Patrick Poladian, piano, compositions; Paul Kendall, saxophone, flute, arrangements; Marc Neilly, trumpet, flugelhorn; Paul Rostock, bass; Danny Gonzales, drums, percussion
The NEEMA Band was created in the Fall of 2016 with artists from the Lehigh Valley, the Poconos and New York.  The musical focus is  on originals and American songbook classics played with a freer sense of expression. 


Saturday, April 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
3Divas with Special Guest Tapper John Manzari
Sherrie Maricle, drummer, leader; Jackie Warren, piano; Amy Shook, bass


Sunday, April 30, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $7
Moravian College Jazz Band

Download PDF
Tags: