img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

May 2017 Music Schedule

Thursday, May 4, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, May 5, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Spencer Reed Quartet
Spencer Reed, guitar, vocals; Matt Vashlishan, saxophone, flute; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, May 6, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Houston Person & the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Colby Inzer, drums


Sunday, May 7, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Russ Kassoff & Gene Bertoncini
Russ Kassoff, piano; Gene Bertoncini, guitar


Thursday, May 11, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, May 12, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Carolyn Leonhart Trio
Carolyn Leonhart, vocals; Jay Leonhart, bass; Helen Sung, piano


Saturday, May 13, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Hailey Niswanger & PDX Soul
Hailey Niswanger, saxophone; Andrew Renfroe, guitar; Eric Finlad, piano; Josh Hari, bass; Sydney Driver, drums


Sunday, May 14, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Michele Bautier & Walt Bibinger
Michele Bautier, vocals; Walt Bibinger, guitar


Thursday, May 18, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, May 19, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Laila Biali Duo
Laila Biali, piano, vocals; Ike Sturm, bass


Saturday, May 20, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Nancy Reed Trio
Nancy Reed, vocals; Jim Ridl, piano; Steve Varner, bass


Sunday, May 21, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Bill Washer & Jon Ballantyne Duo – Featuring the music of Joe Henderson
Bill Washer, guitar; Jon Ballantyne, piano


Tuesday, May 23, 6 pm, music charge $10 – to benefit the Ralph Hughes Memorial Scholarship Fund
A special evening to come out and hear Sherrie Maricle’s new composition to be debuted this evening

Sherrie’s new composition is called “The Rhythm Changes”…it’s inspired by a small melodic fragment with a constantly changing rhythm in the form of a blues.

Sherrie’s piece will be premiered by The DIVA Jazz Trio: Sherrie Maricle, drums; Tomoko Ohno, piano; Noriko Ueda, bass.

Dinner will be served from the DHI Menu


Thursday, May 25, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, May 26, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Vinny Bianchi’s La Cuchina
Vinny Bianchi, saxophone; Marko Marcinko, keyboards, percussions; Bill Washer, guitar; Paul Rostock, bass; Danny Gonzalez, drums; Robert Velez, congas


Saturday, May 27, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
The Jost Project
Paul Jost, vocals; Tony Miceli, vibes; Kevin MacConnell, bass; Marko Marcinko, drums; John Swana, EVI


Sunday, May 28, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
The Deer Head Inn Quartet
Denny Carrig, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Bill Washer, guitar; Matthew Parrish, bass


Monday, May 29, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras

Download PDF