img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

September 2017 Music Schedule

Friday, September 1, 7:30 to 10:30 pm, music charge $20/$15 seat minimum
Nellie McKay


Saturday, September 2, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Amina Figarova Project
Amina Figarova, piano; Bart Platteau, flutes; Stafford Hunter, trombone; Rez Abbasi, guitar; Marcos Varela, bass; Norman Edwards JR, drums


Sunday, September 3, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Bill Washer & Jon Ballantyne
Bill Washer, guitar; Jon Ballantyne, piano


Thursday, September 7, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, September 8, 8 to midnight, music charge $10
COTA Cats


Saturday, September 9
COTA Performances at the Deer Head Inn – must have COTA wrist band from 2 to 8 pm; from 8 pm on, $5 music charge or wrist band
2 pm – Mitchell Cheng & Patrick McGee
3:30 pm – Kirk Reese, Joe Michaels & Ron Bogart
5 pm – Dan & Skip Wilkins
6:30 pm- Katie Thiroux Quartet
8:30 pm- Marianne Solivan with Bill Goodwin, Jon Ballantyne, Evan Gregor
10 pm – COTA Jam


Sunday, September 10
COTA Performances at the Deer Head Inn – must have COTA wrist band from 2 to 8 pm; from 8 pm on, $5 music charge or wrist band
2 pm – John Swana, Chico Huff, Richard Burton, Glenn Ferracone, Vaughn Stoffey & Alex Desrivieres
3:30 – Esteban Castro, Evan Gregor & Bill Goodwin
5 pm – Billy Test, Bill Washer & Paul Rostock
6:30 pm – Davey Lantz & Dan Wilkins
8 pm – COTA Jam


Thursday, September 14, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, September 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Martha Lorin Trio: Honoring Ella Fitzgerald on the Year of Her 100th Birthday
Martha Lorin, vocals; Russ Kassoff, piano; Jay Leonhart, bass


Saturday, September 16, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Troy Roberts Quartet
Troy Roberts, saxophone; Silvano Monasterios, piano; Joseph Lepore, bass; Roberto Giaquinto, drums


Sunday, September 17, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $15
Sunday Sessions with Jon Weber
Jon Weber, musical director, piano; Chloe Perrier, vocals


Thursday, September 21, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, September 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Erin McClelland Band
Erin McClelland, guitar; Ryan Leaver, guitar; Tony Marino, bass; Daniel Gonzalez, drums


Saturday, September 23, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Steve Sandberg Quartet featuring Zach Brock
Steve Sandberg, piano; Zach Brock, violin; Michael O’Brien, bass; Mauricio Zottarelli, drums


Sunday, September 24, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Joanie Samra Quartet: “Standards, Sambas and Swing”
Joanie Samra, voice; Skip Wilkins, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Dan Wilkins, tenor saxophone


Monday, September 25 – Water Gap Jazz Orchestra postponed this month – COTAcation!
The are playing COTA Festival, Saturday, September 9


Thursday, September 28, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, September 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Vinny Bianchi’s La Cuchina
Vinny Bianchi, saxophone; Marko Marcinko, piano; Bill Washer, guitar; Paul Rostock, bass; Daniel Gonzalez, drums; Robert Valez, congas, percussion


Saturday, September 30, 7:30 to 10:30 pm, music charge $20/$15 seat minimum
Sing a Song of Bird: The Music of Charlie Parker
Vocalists: Bob Dorough, Roseanna Vitro & Sheila Jordan
Mark Gross, alto saxophone; Mark Soskin, piano; Dean Johnson, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums

Download PDF