img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

August 2018 Music Schedule

Thursday, August 2, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 3, 7 to 11 pm, music charge
Zach Brock


Saturday, August 4, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Nancy Reed Trio


Sunday, August 5, 5 to 8 pm, music charge 


Thursday, August 9, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 10, 7 to 11 pm, music charge 


Saturday, August 11, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Alan Broadbent Trio


Sunday, August 12, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Luiz Simas & Wesley Amorim Duo
Luiz Simas, piano; Wesley Amorim, guitar


Thursday, August 16, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 17, 7 to 11 pm, music charge
Tamuz Nissim Quintet
Tamuz Nissim, vocals; James Weidman, piano; George Nazon, guitar; Harvie S, bass; Tony Jefferson, drums

Israeli vocalist -composer Tamuz Nissim has been living in NYC since 2015 performing and gaining the love of music lovers and Jazz aficionados alike. 

“Miss Nissim’s instrument is gorgeous, lustrous, precise, highsprung and light as a feather-light. Her musicianship is fierce as she digs into the expression of each word, brings ceaseless variety soft dynamics and gives every phrase a lustrous grace.”Raul DeGama, Jazz Dagama

Her third and latest album “Echo of a Heartbeat” 2018 , co-produced by bassist Harvie S , won warm reactions from the audience and the Jazz press and extensive airplay in more then a 100 radio stations around the USA, Canada, Japan, Europe, Australia and Israel. It charted (#50) on The JazzWeek charts and was in the top 50s for 5 weeks in a row.


Saturday, August 18, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Esteban Castro


Sunday, August 19, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Jim Robitaille Quartet
Jim Robitaille, guitar; Dave Liebman, saxophones; Tony Marino, bass; Alex Ritz, drums


Thursday, August 23, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 24, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Amina Figurova Quintet
Amina Figurova, piano; Rez Abbasi, guitar; Bart Platteau, flutes, EWI; Yasushi Nakamura, bass; Rudy Royston, drums


Saturday, August 25, 7 to 11 pm, music charge$15/$8 after 9:30
Tomoko Omura‘s Post Bob Gypsies
Tomoko Omura, 5-string violin; Alex Goodman, guitar; George DeLancey, bass


Sunday, August 26, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Galvanic Ignition: Stein-Washer-Perla-Mobley
Mitch Stein, guitar; Bill Washer, guitar; Gene Perla, bass; Vern Mobley, drums


Monday, August 27, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Thursday, August 30, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 31, 7 to 11 pm, music charge
tba

Download PDF