img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

August 2018 Music Schedule

Wednesday, August 1, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $5
Monthly Residencies
Matt Burkett, tenor sax; 
Robbie Lee, piano; Adrian Moring, bass; Charlie Steiner, drums


Thursday, August 2, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 3, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Zach Brock & Jim Ridl
Zach Brock, violin; Jim Ridl, piano


Saturday, August 4, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Nancy Reed Quartet
Nancy Reed, vocals; Billy Test, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Dan Wilkins, saxophone


Sunday, August 5, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Mitchell Cheng Trio
Mitchell Cheng, piano; Connor Koch, bass; Tyler Dempsey, drums


Tuesday, August 7 – Ralph Hughes Memorial Scholarship Fundraiser, 6 PM, $10 Donation
Composition Debut by Tony Marino


Wednesday, August 8, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $5
Monthly Residencies
Matt Burkett, tenor sax; 
Violetta Maria-Norrie, harp


Thursday, August 9, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 10, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Kate Baker & Vic Juris
Kate Baker, vocals; Vic Juris, guitar


Saturday, August 11, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Alan Broadbent Trio
Alan Broadbent, piano; Harvie S, bass; Billy Mintz, drums


Sunday, August 12, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Luiz Simas & Wesley Amorim Duo
Luiz Simas, piano; Wesley Amorim, guitar


Wednesday, August 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Food Service by Sango Kura (Menu)
Monthly Residencies – Live Recording
Dave Liebman, saxophones; Billy Test, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Thursday, August 16, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 17, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Tamuz Nissim Quintet
Tamuz Nissim, vocals; James Weidman, piano; George Nazon, guitar; Harvie S, bass; Tony Jefferson, drums


Saturday, August 18, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Esteban Castro Trio
Esteban Castro, piano; Cole Davis, bass; Christian McGhee, drums


Sunday, August 19, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Jim Robitaille Quartet
Jim Robitaille, guitar; Dave Liebman, saxophones; Tony Marino, bass; Alex Ritz, drums


Wednesday, August 22, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $5
Serving Food from Our Light Fare Menu
Monthly Residencies – Matt & Violetta Duo with Special Guest Emma K’Meyer
Matt Burkett, saxophone;Violetta Maria-Norrie, harp; Emma K’Meyer, interpretative dance


Thursday, August 23, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 24, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Amina Figurova Quintet
Amina Figurova, piano; Rez Abbasi, guitar; Bart Platteau, flutes, EWI; Yasushi Nakamura, bass; Rudy Royston, drums


Saturday, August 25, 7 to 11 pm, music charge$15/$8 after 9:30
Tomoko Omura‘s Post Bop Gypsies
Tomoko Omura, 5-string violin; Alex Goodman, guitar; George DeLancey, bass


Sunday, August 26, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Galvanic Ignition: SteinWasherPerla-Mobley
Mitch Stein, guitar; Bill Washer, guitar; Gene Perla, bass; Vern Mobley, drums


Monday, August 27, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Wednesday, August 29, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $5
Serving Food from Our Light Fare Menu
Monthly Residencies
John Otten, trumpet; 
Matt Burkett, tenor sax; Pete Wikle, trombone; Cole Hazlitt, vibraphone; Violetta Maria-Norrie, harp; Connor Koch, bass; Fred Griggs, drums


Thursday, August 30, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 31, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Spencer Reed Quartet
Spencer Reed, guitar, voice; Matt Vashlishan, saxophone, flute, EWI; Tony Marino, bass; Tyler Dempsey, drums

Download PDF