img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

June 2019 Music Schedule

Saturday, June 1, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Stephanie Nakasian presents her Virginia Gentlemen
Stephanie Nakasian, vocals; Chris Whiteman, guitar; Karl Kimmel, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Sunday, June 2, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Michele Bautier Duo
Michele Bautier, vocals; David Leonhardt, piano


Thursday, June 6, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Victorjones Orchestrio
Victorjones, leader, drums, trumpet, composer; Alex Blake, bass; Taeko, vocals


Saturday, June 8, 7 to 11 pm, music charge, $15/$8 after 9:30
Eliot Zigmund Quartet
Eliot Zigmund, leader, drums; Matt Garrison, saxophone; Allen Farnham, piano; Will Slater, bass


Sunday, June 9, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
The Pretty Boys & Special Guests
Denny Carrig, vocals, trombone; Matthew Giobbi, trombone, piano, vocals; John Donato, guitar; Marty Wilson, guitar; Jim Gloria, bass; Julian Rogai, bass; Lou Rogai, drums


Monday, June 10, 6:30
COTA Volunteers Meeting

Meetings are informal and friendly. Come meet the people involved with planning this year’s festival. Your suggestions and comments are always welcome and if you have a desire to participate COTA can always use volunteers to help with various tasks during the year and during the festival weekend.


Tuesday, June 11, 6 pm, $10 donation
Ralph Hughes Memorial Scholarship Fundraiser
Featuring a new composition by Vocalist Najwa Parkins

Accompanied by Dan Hanrahan on guitar & Chris Simonini on organ


Thursday, June 13, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 14, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Najwa Parkins & Friends” Live at the Deer Head Inn CD Release
Najwa Parkins, vocals; Dan Hanrahan, guitar; Chris Simonini, organ; Gusten Rudolph, drums


Saturday, June 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Jerry Vivino Quartet
Jerry Vivino, saxophone, flute, vocals; Ken Levinsky, piano; John Arbo, bass; Karl Lantham, drums


Sunday, June 16, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Nancy Coletti Trio
Nancy Coletti, vocals; Judy Palma, piano; Jennifer Vincent, bass


Thursday, June 20, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 21, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Alex Desirvieres Quartet
Alex Desirvieres, saxophone; Ian Howells, piano; Ben Rubens, bass; Gordon Kubaska, drums


Saturday, June 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Carrie Jackson & The Jazzin’ All Stars
Carrie Jackson, vocals; Radam Schwartz, piano; Takashi Otsuka, bass; Les McKee, drums


Sunday, June 23, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Dave Roth & Friends
Dave Roth, piano; Joe Michaels, bass; Bill Smith, trombone; Sandra Prothman, guest vocalist


Monday, June 24 – 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Tuesday, June 25, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $20
Eventbrite: CLICK FOR TICKETS
Jamey Haddad
“Under One Sun”
Jamey Haddad, drums, percussion; Billy Drewes, saxophone, flute; Roberto Occhipinti, bass; Leo Blanco, piano; Michael Ward Bergeman, accordion


Thursday, June 27, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, June 28, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
COTA CampJazz Faculty Band
Skip Wilkins, piano; Spencer Reed, guitar; Matt Vashlishan, saxophone;
Sam Burtis, trombone; Paul Rostock, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, June 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Houston Person with the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Joe Brown, Jr, drums


Sunday, June 30, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $15
Bill Charlap, Solo Piano

Download PDF