img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

August 2019 Music Schedule

Thursday, August 1, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 2, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Amina Figurova


Saturday, August 3, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Five Play
Sherrie Maricle music director, drums; Tomoko Ohno, piano; Noriko Ueda, bass; Jami Dauber, trumpet; Janelle Reichman, tenor saxophone, clarinet


Sunday, August 4, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Amani (Peace)
Stephen Fuller, vocals; Marty Eigen, saxophone, flute; Dave Braham, piano; Alex Gressel, bass; Vern Mobley, drums


Thursday, August 8, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 9, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Wallace Roney Quintet
Wallace Roney, trumpet; Emillio Modeste, tenor saxophone; Oscar Williams II, piano; Paul Cuffari, bass; drums, tba


Saturday, August 10, 7 to 11 pm, music charge music charge $20
Wallace Roney Quintet
Wallace Roney, trumpet; Emillio Modeste, tenor saxophone; Oscar Williams II, piano; Paul Cuffari, bass; drums, tba


Sunday, August 11, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $15
Nancy Reed & Billy Test
Nancy Reed, vocals; Bill Test, piano


Monday, August 12, 6:30
COTA Volunteer’s Meeting

Meetings are informal and friendly. Come meet the people involved with planning this year’s festival. Your suggestions and comments are always welcome and if you have a desire to participate COTA can always use volunteers to help with various tasks during the year and during the festival weekend.


Thursday, August 15, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 16, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Katie Thiroux Trio


Saturday, August 17, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Billy Test – Evan Gregor – Ian Froman
Billy Test, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Sunday, August 18, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Larry Fuller Trio – CD Release “Overjoyed”
Larry Fuller, piano; George DeLancey, bass; Jason Tieman, drums

Sunday, August 19, 6:30
Pocono Center for the Arts Presentation


Thursday, August 22, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 23, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Kate McGarry Trio
Kate McGarry, vocals; Keith Ganz, guitar; Gary Versace, piano


Saturday, August 24, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Tamuz Nissim Quartet
Tamuz Nissim, vocals; George Nazos, guitar; Harvie S, bass; Tony Jefferson, drums


Sunday, August 25, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Erica Golaszewski


Monday, August 26 – 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Thursday, August 29, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, August 30, 7 to 11 pm, music charge
Dan Wilkins Quartet
Dan Wilkins, saxophone; James Collins, piano; Gene Perla, bass; Byron Landham, drums


Saturday, August 31, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Nellie McKay

Download PDF