img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

November 2018 Music Schedule

Thursday, November 1, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends

Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, November 2, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Pocono Jazz Quartet
Nelson Hill, saxophone; Jon Ballantyne, piano; Paul Rostock, bass; Rudy Petschauer, drums


Saturday, November 3, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
John Colianni Trio
John Colianni, piano; Boots Maleson, bass; Bernard Linnette, drums


Sunday, November 4, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Amani
Stephen Fuller, vocals; Rio Clemente, piano; Gene Perla, bass; Marty Eigen, saxophone; Flip Peters, guitar; Nick Scheuble, drums


Monday, November 5, 7:30 to 10:30, (doors open at 6:30) music charge $15
The Second Annual Phil Woods Scholarship Fundraiser
Proceeds from this fundraiser will be used to provide a scholarship to an alto saxophone student at COTA CampJazz 2019
Nelson Hill, saxophone; Neil Wetzel, saxophone; Matt Vashlishan, saxophone; Alan Gaumer, trumpet; Jon Ballentyne, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Thursday, November 8, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, November 9, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Roberta Piket Trio
Roberta Piket, piano, vocals; Todd Coolman, bass; Billy Mintz, drums


Saturday, November 10, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
3Divas
Sherrie Maricle, drums; Jackie Warren, piano; Amy Shook, bass


Sunday, November 11, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Luiz Simas & Wesley Amorim Duo
Luiz Simas, piano, vocals; Wesley Amorim, guitar


Thursday, November 15, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, November 16, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Eliot Zigmund Quartet
Eliot Zigmund, drums, bandleader; Matt Garrison, saxophone; Allen Farnham, piano; David Kingsnorth, acoustic bass


Saturday, November 17, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Co-op Bop
Alan Gaumer, trumpet; Nelson Hill, saxophone; Tom Kozic, guitar; Craig Kastelnik, B3 organ; Gary Rissmiller, drums


Sunday, November 18, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Esteban Castro Trio
Esteban Castro, piano; bass, drums, tba


Thursday, November 22 – Closed, Happy Thanksgiving


Friday, November 23, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Davey Lantz, piano; Dave Liebman, saxophones; Tony Marino, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Saturday, November 24, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Steve Sandberg Quartet featuring Zach Brock
Steve Sandberg, piano; Zach Brock, violin; Michael O’Brien, bass; Mauricio Zottarelli, drums


Sunday, November 25, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Michele Bautier & Walt Bibinger
Michele Bautier, vocals; Walt Bibinger, guitar


Monday, November 26, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Thursday, November 29, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, November 30, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Spencer Reed Quartet
Spencer Reed, guitar, vocals; Tony Marino, bass; Matt Vashlishan, woodwinds, EWI; Bill Goodwin, drums

Download PDF