img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

March 2019 Music Schedule

Friday, March 1, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Pocono Jazz Quartet
Jon Ballantyne, piano; Nelson Hill, saxophone, flute; Paul Rostock, bass; Rudy Petschauer, drums


Saturday, March 2, 7:30 to 11 pm, music charge $20/$15 seat minimum
Nellie McKay with Rich Jenkins, opening
Nellie McKay, piano, vocals; Rich Jenkins, guitar, vocals


Sunday, March 3, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Walt Bibinger & Noah Jarrett
Walt Bibinger, guitar; Noah Jarrett, bass


Tuesday, March 5, 6 pm – $10
Mac’n Cheese Shull Park Fundraiser


Thursday, March 7, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 8, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Richard Burton & Friends
Richard Burton, piano; Nancy Reed, vocals; Spencer Reed, guitar; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums & Special Guests


Saturday, March 9, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Marc Mommaas Quartet
Marc Mommaas, tenor saxophone; Nate Radley, guitar; Johannes Weidenmueller, bass; Mark Ferber, drums


Sunday, March 10, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Lisa Ellex & Skip Wilkins Quintet
Lisa Ellex, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Sean McAnally, trumpet, flugelhorn; Bill Goodwin, drums


Thursday, March 14, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 15, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Vinny Bianchi’s La Cuchina
Vinny Bianchi, tenor saxophone; Marko Marcinko, piano; Bill Washer, guitar; Paul Rostock, bass; Danny Gonzalez, drums; Ruben Ariola, congas (filling in for Bob Valez)


Saturday, March 16, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Steve Sandberg Quartet
Steve Sandberg, piano; Zach Brock, violin; Michael O’Brien, bass; Mauricio Zottarelli, drums


Sunday, March 17, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Luiz Simas & Wesley Amorim Duo
Luiz Simas, piano; Wesley Amorim, guitar
YouTube link: Luiz Simas and Wesley Amorim duo: “Karatê”


Monday, March 18, 6:30
COTA Volunteer’s Meeting
Meetings are informal and friendly. Come meet the people involved with planning this year’s festival. Your suggestions and comments are always welcome and if you have a desire to participate COTA can always use volunteers to help with various tasks during the year and during the festival weekend.


Thursday, March 21, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 22, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Kate Baker & Vic Juris
Kate Baker, vocals; Vic Juris, guitar


Saturday, March 23, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Marianne Solivan Trio
Marianne Solivan, vocals; Josh Richman, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass


Sunday, March 24, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Erica Golaszewski Trio
Erica Golaszewski, bass; Pat Kerssen, piano; Ron Bogart, drums


Monday, March 25 – 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Thursday, March 28, 7 to 11 pm, no music charge – COTA CAMPJAM NIGHT 7 TO 8 PM
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 29, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Davey Lantz Quartet featuring Dave Liebman
Dave Liebman, saxophones; Davey Lantz, piano; Marty Jaffe, bass; Jimmy MacBride, drums


Saturday, March 30, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $20
Houston Person & the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Colby Inzer, drums


Sunday, March 31, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Skip & Dan Wilkins Quartet – CD Release of “Czech Wishes”
Skip Wilkins, piano, composer; Dan Wilkins, tenor, soprano saxophones; Scott Lee, bass; Jeff Hirshfield, drums

 

Download PDF