img 570.424.2000
img info@deerheadinn.com
img 5 Main Street • Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Blog

Latest News

December 2019 Music Schedule

Sunday, December 1, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Luiz Simas & Wesley Amorim
Luiz Simas, piano; Wesley Amorim, guitar

Thursday, December 5, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, December 6, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $
Matthew Parrish


Saturday, December 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Minas Quartet – Brazilian Jazz
Orlando Haddad, guitar, vocals; Patricia K. Haddad, piano, vocals; Jim Stager, bass; Tom Cohen, drums

MINAS takes Brazilian and American roots to create a sound that is fresh and innovative, from ballads tinged with melancholic traits of Blues and Choro, to Folk coasting on the subtle coolness of a Bossa Nova pulse, to upbeat Sambas elaborated with instrumental jazz improvisation, scat singing and whimsical whistling. With recordings of original music and a collection of over 100 songs, Orlando and Patricia’s compositions have been compared to classics by Cole Porter and Antonio Carlos Jobim. Capturing the essence of great songwriting with memorable melodies, inventive harmonies, and poetic lyrics, the music of Minas is engaging and timeless.
YouTube:
https://youtu.be/Ta5UMqOVIMM
PBS Documentary:
https://whyy.org/segments/minas/


Sunday, December 8, 5 to 8 pm, music charge
Bovine Social Club


Thursday, December 12, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, December 13, 7 to 11 pm, music charge
Gene Perla


Saturday, December 14, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Grammy Nominated Dan Pugach Nontet + 1
Playing Holiday Favorites

Nicole Zaraitis, vocals; David Smith, trumpet; Mike Fahie, trombone; Jen Hinkle, bass trombone; Andrew Gould, saxophones, flute; Jeremy Powell, clarinet, saxophone; Andrew Gutauskas, baritone saxophone, bass clarinet; Carmen Staaf, piano; Leo Sherman, bass


Sunday, December 15, 5 to 8 pm, music charge


Monday, December 16, 7:30 to 10:30 pm, music charge $10
COTA Carols
A COTA Festival Fundraiser. All proceeds go to COTA


Thursday, December 19, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, December 20, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Stephanie Nakasian


Saturday, December 21, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15
Eric Mintel Quartet – Charlie Brown Jazz
Eric Mintel, piano; Nelson Hill, saxophone, flute; Jack Hegyi, bass; Dave Mohn, drums
Performing the music of the Beloved Charlie Brown Christmas special as well as originals by Eric and reworked holiday favorites!


Sunday, December 22, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Regina Sayles “Songs & Stories”


Thursday, December 26, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11

Friday, December 27, 7 to 11 pm,


Saturday, December 28, 7 to 11 pm, music charge, $15/$8 after 9:30
Nancy Reed & Billy Test
Nancy Reed, vocals; Billy Test, piano


Sunday, December 29, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Billy Test & Jay Rattman – A John Coates, Jr, Tribute
Billy Test, piano; Jay Rattman, saxophone, clarinet


Monday, December 30, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $12
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


Tuesday, December 31, 15th Annual New Year’s Eve Party
Bill Goodwin & The Resolutions
Denny Carrig, vocals; Jon Ballantyne, piano; Bill Washer, guitar; Evan Gregor, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums

Download PDF