March 2020 Music Schedule

March 2020 Music Schedule

Sunday, March 1, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Erica Golaszewski Quartet
Matt Vashlishan, saxophone; Pat Kerssen, piano; Erica Golaszewski, bass; Ron Bogart, drums


Thursday, March 5, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 6, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Vinny Bianchi’s La Cuchina
Vinny Bianchi, tenor saxophone; Marko Marcinko, piano, trombone; Bill Washer, guitar; Paul Rostock, electric bass; Danny Gonzalez, drums; Hector Rosado, congas


Saturday, March 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Carolyn Leonhart Trio
Carolyn Leonhart – vocalist with Steely Dan; Jay Leonhart, bass; piano, tba


Sunday, March 8, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Joanie Samra “Together Again”
Joanie Samra, Nancy Reed, vocals; Skip Wilkins, piano; Spencer Reed, guitar; Joe Michaels, bass


Monday, March 9 – COTA General Meeting, 6:30 pm, Deer Head Inn
Meetings are informal and friendly. Come meet the people involved with planning this year’s festival. Your suggestions and comments are always welcome and if you have a desire to participate COTA can always use volunteers to help with various tasks during the year and during the festival weekend.


Thursday, March 12, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, March 13, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12
Horizons Quartet
Dan Wilkins, saxophone; James Collins, piano; Gene Perla, bass; Bryon Landham, drums


Saturday, March 14, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
Spencer Reed, solo guitar & vocals


Sunday, March 15, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $12
Bill Washer & Denny Carrig
Bill Washer, guitar; Denny Carrig, vocals