Blog

Latest News

April 2023 Music Schedule
Music charges are paid at the door; we do not have online ticketing available. If you have a reservation, you have a seat. Music and dinner are in the same room. We take reservations for dinner and music from 5:30 to 8:30; after 8:30, seating is based on availability. You may make a reservation by emailing info@deerheadinn.com or calling 570-424-2000.
Thursday, Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED.

Saturday, April 1, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Troy Roberts


Sunday, April 2, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Griffin Woodard Quartet
Griffin Woodard, bass clarinet; Cameron Campbell, piano; Miles Gilbert, bass; Hugh Kline, drums


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, April 6, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, April 7, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Ken Peplowski


Saturday, April 8, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Houston Person & the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Matthew Parrish, bass; Colby Inzer, drums


Sunday, April 9, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge Music Charge, $  cash, $ credit card ($20 seat minimum)


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, April 13, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, April 14, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Dave Kikowski


Saturday, April 15, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Quartte Oblique with Greg Osby


Sunday, April 16, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Zach Brock & Jim Ridl
Zach Brock, violin; Jim Ridl, piano


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, April 20, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, April 21, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Jay Rattman Quartet – CD Release “In the Towns”
Jay Rattman, alto saxophone, clarinet; Can Olgun, piano; Des White, bass; Froggy, drums


Saturday, April 22, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Paul Jost Quintet
Paul Jost, vocals, harmonica; Jim Ridl, piano; Paul Bollenback, guitar; Dean Johnson, bass; Tim Horner, drums


Sunday, April 23, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Monika Herzig performing the music of Joanie Mitchell


Monday, April 24, 7:30 pm to 10, music charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, April 27, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, April 28, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card
Jon Ballantyne Quartet
Jon Ballantyne, piano; Rich Perry, tenor saxophone; Steve Varner, bass; Michael Stephans, drums


Saturday, April 29, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Alan Broadbent – 2-time Grammy Winning Pianist, Composer – Trio
Alan Broadbent, piano; Harvie S, bass; Billy Mintz, drums


Sunday, April 30, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Hot Takes Trio
Pat Kerssen, piano; Erica Golaszewski, bass; Ron Bogart, drums

WE WILL BE CLOSED IN JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2023

REOPENING MARCH 2, 2023

TRAVEL NOTICE: PA 611 CLOSED FROM MOUNTAIN ROAD, DEL. WATER GAP, TO PORTLAND