August 2021 Music Schedule

August 2021 Music Schedule

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 11 & SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 12 – COTA FESTIVAL
Tickets are currently on sale on the website with the early bird discount in effect until 8/31/21 www.cotajazz.org


Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED


Sunday, August 1, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Bill Goodwin Trio
Jon Ballantyne, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 5, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 6, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Esteban Castro Trio
Esteban Castro, piano; Cole Davis, bass; Matthew Lee, drums


Saturday, August 7, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Emily Braden Quartet
Emily Braden, vocals; Willerm Delisfort, piano; Jonathan Michel, bass; John Davis, drums 


Sunday, August 8, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Hot Takes Trio
Patrick Kerssen, piano; Erica Golaszewski, bass; Ron Bogart, drums


Monday, August 9, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 ($20 seat minimum)
A Special Evening COTA AT THE DEER HEAD INN


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 12, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 13, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Nancy & Spencer Reed
Nancy Reed, vocals, bass; Spencer Reed, vocals, guitar


Saturday, August 14, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Billy Test Trio – CD Release Party “Coming Down Roses”
Billy Test, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Sunday, August 15, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $12 cash, $13 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Najwa Parkins Quartet
Najwa Parkins, vocals; Dan Hanrahan, guitar; Chris Simonini, organ; Kevin Ripley, drums


SOLD OUT
Monday, August 16, 7 pm, music charge $25; doors open at 5:30
Pocono Center for the Arts Presents Cabaret


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 19, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 20, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Lucy Yeghiazaryan Quintet
This performance is made possible by South Art’s Jazz Roads Tour Grant
Lucy Yeghiazaryan, vocals; Grant Stewart, tenor saxophone; Gret Ruggiero, guitar; Vince Dupont, bass; Bryon Lanham, drums


Saturday, August 21, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Quartette Oblique
Marc Copland, piano; Drew Gress, bass; Michael Stephans, drums; Special Guest: Greg Osby, saxophone.*


Sunday, August 22, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $12 cash, $13 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Spencer Reed Band
Spencer Reed, guitar, vocals; Tony Marino, bass; Drew Siciliano, drums


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 26, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 27, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Expansions: Dave Liebman Group – Explores The Music of John Coltrane (Record Release)
Dave Liebman, soprano sax, wooden flute; clarinet; Bobby Avey, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Alex Ritz, drums


Saturday, August 28, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Nicki Parrott & Larry Fuller
Nicki Parrott, bass, vocals; Larry Fuller, piano


Sunday, August 29, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Bill Charlap, Solo Piano


BIG BAND IS BACK!
Monday, August 30 – 7 to 10, music charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras