Blog

Latest News

August 2024 Music Schedule
NOTICE: PA 611 CLOSED FROM MOUNTAIN ROAD, DEL. WATER GAP, TO PORTLAND
Music charges are paid at the door; we do not have online ticketing available. If you have a reservation, you have a seat. Music and dinner are in the same room. We take reservations for dinner and music from 5:30 to 8:30; after 8:30, seating is based on availability. You may make a reservation by emailing info@deerheadinn.com or calling 570-424-2000.
Thursday, Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDE

THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 1,  7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 2, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Nancy Reed & Spencer Reed CD Release “Happying”
Nancy Reed, vocals, bass; Spencer Reed, vocals, guitar; Ed Ludwig, tenor saxophone; Tyler Dempsey, drums


Saturday, August 3, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Houston Person & the David Leonhardt Trio
Houston Person, saxophone; David Leonhardt, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Colby Inzer, drums


Sunday, August 4, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Band


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 8, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 9, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Jon Ballantyne Trio – CD Release Celebration
Jon Ballantyne, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, August 10, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Billy Test Trio
Billy Test, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Sunday, August 11, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Billy Test & Jay Rattman
Billy Test, piano; Jay Rattman, saxophone, clarinet


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 15, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 16, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Jamey Haddad Quartet
Jamey Haddad, drums, percussion; Loe Locke, vibes; Chris Coles, sax; Peter Slavov, bass


Saturday, August 17, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $25 cash, $26  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Emilie-Claire Barlow


Sunday, August 18, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Sizzlin’ Jazz Apples
Marti Lantz, vocals; Dave Lantz, bass; Jesse Green, piano; Daniel Gonzalez, drums


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 22, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 23, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Stephanie Nakasian – 70th Birthday Tour!
Stephanie Nakasian, vocals; Phil DeGreg, piano; Karl Kimmel, bass


Saturday, August 24, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Tony Miceli Quartet
Tony Miceli, vibes; Elijah Cole, guitar; Tony Marino, bass; Dan Monaghan, drums


Sunday, August 25, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Patrick Poladian Trio
Patrick Poladian, piano; Christopher Dean Sullivan, bass; Eric McPhearson, drum


Monday, August 26 – No Delaware Water Gap Jazz Orchestra this month


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, August 29, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio, 7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, August 30, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Mark Woodyatt Trio
Mark Woodyatt, violin; Jesse Green, piano; Tony Marino, bass


Saturday, August 31, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Chuck Redd