Blog

Latest News

January 2017 Music Schedule

Sunday, January 1 – Closed, Happy New Year 


Thursday, January 5, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, January 6, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Spencer Reed Quartet
Spencer Reed, guitar, vocals; Matt Vashlishan, saxophone, flute; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, January 7, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Adison Evans Sextet
Adison Evans, baritone saxophone; Alex Norris, trumpet; Troy Roberts, tenor saxophone; Silvano Monasterios, piano; bass, tba; Roberto Giaquinto, drums


Sunday, January 8 – Closed for private party


Thursday, January 12, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, January 13, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Erin McClelland Band
Erin McClelland, guitar, vocals; Tony Marino, bass; Ryan Leaver, guitar; Daniel Gonzalez, drums


Saturday, January 14, 8 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Sue Giles & the Supreme Love Musicians & Special Guests
Sue Giles, vocals, hand percussion; Jason Fraticelli, bass; Jean Chaumont, guitar; Gary Staples, keyboard


Sunday, January 15 – Let’s Talk Turkey: Jazz up your palette with Vinkara Wines! Join the Fahir Atakoglu Trio for music & FREE wine tasting from Turkey, “the birthplace of wine” and of Fahir Atakoglu
Wine Tasting, 4 to 5 pm
Music, 5 to 8 pm,
music charge $20
The Fahir Atakoglu Trio
Fahir Atakoglu, piano; Alain Caron, bass; Horacio “El Negro” Hernandez, drums


Thursday, January 19, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, January 20, 7 to 11 pmmusic charge $10
Paul Jost Trio
Paul Jost, vocals; Jim Ridl, piano; Dean Johnson, bass


Saturday, January 21, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $12/$6 after 9:30
Dan Wilkins Band
Dan Wilkins, tenor saxophone; James Collins, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Kevin Ripley, drums


Sunday, January 22, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Guitar Duo – Walt Bibinger & Bill Washer


Wednesday, January 25, 8 pm, music charge $10
A SPECIAL EVENING with NELLIE McKAY – A Broadway Preview
“A GIRL NAMED BILL – The Life & Times of Billy Tipton”
Nellie McKay, piano, vocals; Alexi David, bass; Cary Park, guitar; Kenneth Salters, drums


Thursday, January 26, 8 to 11 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Quartet, 8 to 9; Jam 9 to 11


Friday, January 27, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $10
Matt Vashlishan Quartet
Matt Vashlishan, saxophones; Phil Markowitz, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Ian Froman, drums


Saturday, January 28, 7 to 11 pm, music charge $15/$8 after 9:30
COTA Cat All Stars (COTA Cat Alumni plus 2)
Jay Rattman, alto saxophone, clarinet; Marcell Bellinger, trumpet; Najwa Parkins, voice; Billy Test, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Sunday, January 29, 5 to 8 pm, music charge $10
Esteban Castro Trio
Esteban Castro, piano; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Monday, January 30, 7:30 to 10:30, music charge $10
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras

Reopening Thursday February 29

Please note that PA 611 is closed from Mountain Road, Delaware Water Gap to Portland.