May 2021 Music Schedule

May 2021 Music Schedule

NEW HOURS BEGINNING FRIDAY, APRIL 30
Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm
Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm

RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED


Saturday, May 1, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 ($20 seat minimum)
Nellie McKay


Sunday, May 2, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $5 ($20 seat minimum)
Patrick Kerssen, Solo Piano


Friday, May 7, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Corine Mammana Duo
Corine Mammana, vocals; Tom Kozic, guitar


Saturday, May 8, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 ($20 seat minimum)
Alan Broadbent Trio
Alan Broadbent, piano; Harvie S, bass; Billy Mintz, drums


Sunday, May 9, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $5 ($20 seat minimum)
Walt Bibinger, Solo Guitar


Monday, May 10, 7 to 9 pm, Music Charge $15 ($20 seat minimum)
A Special COTA AT THE DEER HEAD INN Evening
Vincent Herring Quintet
Vincent Herring, saxophone; Giveton Gelin, trumpet; Mike LeDonne, piano; Jason Clotter, bass; Hank Allen-Barfield, drums


Friday, May 14, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Jay Leonhart Trio
Jay Leonhart, bass; Tomoko Ohno, piano; Sherrie Maricle, drums


Saturday, May 15, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 ($20 seat minimum)
Jim Snidero Quartet – CD Release “Live at the Deer Head Inn” – 5 Star Downbeat Review
Jim Snidero, saxophone; Peter Zak, piano; Peter Washington, bass; Joe Farnsworth, drums


Sunday, May 16, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $5 ($20 seat minimum)
Tom Kozic, Solo Guitar


Friday, May 21, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Matt Vashlishan Quartet
Matt Vashlishan, saxophone; Mike Eckroth, piano; Evan Gregor, bass; Adam Nussbaum, drums


Saturday, May 22, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Marianne Solivan Quartet
Marianne Solivan, vocals; Leandro Pellegrino, guitar; Steve Wood, bass; Jay Sawyer, drums


Sunday, May 23, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge, $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Regina Sayles, Solo Guitar, Vocals


Friday, May 28, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Silvano Monasterios Trio
Silvano Monasterios, piano; Ricky Rodríguez, bass; Jimmy Macbride, drums


Saturday, May 29, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 ($20 seat minimum)
Giacamo Gates Trio
Giacamo Gates, vocals; David Leonhardt, piano; Paul Rostock, bass


Sunday, May 30, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $5 ($20 seat minimum)
Nancy Reed, Solo Guitar, Vocals, Bass

Nancy has been on the jazz scene for over 30 years and has performed at the Deer Head Inn and numerous clubs and concert venues. She has performed and recorded with husband, guitarist Spencer Reed and many jazz greats including Phil Woods, Bob Dorough, Dave Liebman, Bill Goodwin, Phil Markowitz, Larry McKenna, Billy Test, John Coates Jr. and many others.
Nancy will be singing, playing guitar and electric bass.