Blog

Latest News

November 2022 Music Schedule
Music charges are paid at the door; we do not have online ticketing available. If you have a reservation, you have a seat. Music and dinner are in the same room. We take reservations for dinner and music from 5:30 to 8:30; after 8:30, seating is based on availability. You may make a reservation by emailing info@deerheadinn.com or calling 570-424-2000.
Thursday, Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED.

THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, November 3, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, November 4, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Skip & Dan Wilkins Quartet – Celebrating the Deer Head Records release “In the Stars”
Skip, piano; Dan, saxophones; Tony Marino, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums


Saturday, November 5, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Emily Braden


Sunday, November 6, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card
Shepard & Main Quintet
Marty Wilson, guitar; Julian Rogai, bass; Jeff Plotnick, alto saxophone; Skip Wilkins, piano; Bill Goodwin, drums


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, November 10, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, November 11, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Nancy Reed & Spencer Reed with Tyler Dempsey
Nancy Reed, vocals, bass; Spencer Reed, vocals, guitar; Tyler Dempsey, drums


Saturday, November 12, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Carolyn Leonhart


Sunday, November 13, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card
Mark Sherman


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, November 17, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, November 18, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Erin McClelland Band

Erin McClelland, guitar and vocals; Spencer Reed, guitar; Tony Marino, bass; Daniel Gonzalez, drums


Saturday, November 19, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Carrie Jackson & Jazzin’ All Stars

Carrie Jackson, vocals; Radam Schwartz, piano; Takashi Otsuka, bass; Dave Gibson, drums


Sunday, November 20, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
Zach Brock & Jim Ridl
Zach Brock, violin; Jim Ridl, piano


Thursday, November 24 – Closed, Happy Thanksgiving


Friday, November 25, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Co-op Bop
Alan Gaumer, trumpet; Nelson Hill, saxophones, flute; Tom Hamilton, saxophones, flute; Tom Kozic, guitar; Craig Kastelnik, Hammond B3 organ; Zach Martin, drums


Saturday, November 26, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Paul Jost Quartet
Paul Jost, vocals, harmonica, Jim Ridl, piano; Dean Johnson, bass; Tim Horner, drums


Sunday, November 27, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
Tim Carbone


Monday, November 28, 7:30 pm to 10, music charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras