Blog

Latest News

September 2022 Music Schedule
Music charges are paid at the door; we do not have online ticketing available. If you have a reservation, you have a seat. Music and dinner are in the same room. We take reservations for dinner and music from 5:30 to 8:30; after 8:30, seating is based on availability. You may make a reservation by emailing info@deerheadinn.com or calling 570-424-2000.
Thursday, Friday & Saturday: open 5:30 to 10 pm, music 7 to 10 pm Sunday: open 4 to 8 pm, music 5 to 7:30 pm RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED.

THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, September 1, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, September 2, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Corinne Mammana


Saturday, September 3, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Esteban Castro


Sunday, September 4,  5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Bill Charlap, Solo Piano


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, September 8, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, September 9, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Martin Wind’s Counterpoint featuring Jim McNeely & Ed Neumeister
Martin Wind, bass; Jim McNeely, piano; Ed Neumeister, trombone


Saturday, September 10 – COTA FESTIVAL
Nancy & Spencer Reed; Carolyn Leonhart & Jay Leonhart; Skip & Dan Wilkins, The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra; Adam Neiwood
Deer Head Inn
Terry & Paul Klinfelter; Bill Mays; Jon & Bill Washer Duo
End of Evening Jam at Deer Head Inn


Sunday, September 11 – COTA FESTIVAL
Andy Bianco Group; Gene Perla Quartet, Marko Marcinko’s Organic Vibe Trio; Najwa Parkins; Pete Fluck – The Foztones
End of Evening Jam at Deer Head Inn


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, September 15, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, September 16, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)


Saturday, September 17, 7 to 9:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Dena DeRose & Sherrie Maricle


Sunday, September 18, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $12 cash, $13 credit card
Riverside Rhythm Band
19+ big band, made up of local professional & accomplished amateur musicians


THURSDAY JAZZ JAM
Thursday, September 22, 7 to 10 pm, no music charge
Jazz Jam with Bill Washer & Friends
Trio,  7 to 8; Jam 8 to 10


Friday, September 23, 7 to 10 pm, Music Charge, $15 cash, $16 credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Sarah Jane Cion Trio (bios in email
Sarah Jane Cion, piano; Alec Safy, bass; Michael Camacho, drums
Youtube


Saturday, September 24, 7 to 9:30 pm, Music Charge $20 cash, $21  credit card ($20 seat minimum)
Lighthouse Project
Dave Liebman, saxophone; Jerry Bergonzi, saxophone; Gene Perla, bass; Adam Nussbaum, drums


Sunday, September 25, 5 to 7:30 pm, Music Charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
Jackie Gage


Monday, September 26, 7:30 pm to 10, music charge $15 cash, $16 credit card
The Water Gap Jazz Orchestra directed by Matt Vashlishan – an 18 piece ensemble of local professionals performing original and arranged music from all eras